Woohoo! And We’re Off To The Printers!!!

Confessions Screenshot

What a birthday present!

Last Friday, the day of my 42nd birthday, my little baby was officially signed off and sent to the printers. Writing and publishing Confessions Of A Once Fashionable Mum has been such an amazing experience, and one of the best parts has been the people I’ve met along the way – my agent, Sally Bird; publisher at Nero Books, Jeanne Ryckmans; and my uber-talented (and did I mention ridiculously patient?) editor, Kirstie Innes-Will. From the bottom of my heart, thank you all so very much!

I’m off to Nero Books today to meet with Jeanne to discuss publicity for the book. Too exciting! This is all something that I’ve imagined and dreamed about for so long, but never for one second actually believed would come true. Still pinching myself!

2 thoughts on “Woohoo! And We’re Off To The Printers!!!

  1. Lewis Khan says:

    Love it

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Sadie Clifford says:

    Woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

